A-   |   A  |   A+


The Department of Chemistry believes in holistic education and looking beyond the curriculum.

The year 2016-17 was particularly significant for the Department of Chemistry as it commemorated the Golden Jubilee of establishment of the Department of Chemistry and Silver Jubilee of inception of Chemistry honours course.
The main activities organized were:

  • An extremely well attended National Conference on "Combating Industrial Pollution for Sustainable Environment - A fusion of Scientific and Environmental Efforts"
  • Inter college workshop for training of laboratory staff
  • Yusuf Hameid Inspirational Programme for school teachers in collaboration with Royal Society of Chemistry, North India section
  • Lectures by eminent scientists including Prof. S. Chndrasekaran, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Prof. V.S. Parmar, Visiting Professor, U.SA.
  • Inter college workshop on Green Chemistry
  • Career Counselling session with alumnae
  • Celebration of World Biofuel Day and International Ozone Day through quiz, declamation and poster making
  • Inter college science Festival - 'Scintillations' - Chemistry department hosted Science Quiz and Fun in Lab and arranged lectures by Dr. G. S. Sodhi, S.G.T.B. Khalsa college and Prof. M.K. Pandit, Head, Department of Environmental Studies and Dean Faculty of Science.
  • Dr. C.K. Khurana Memorial lecture (in memory of our founder member) by Dr. R.K. Parashar, Department of Chemistry, University of Delhi
  • Industrial visit to Uflex, Noida
  • Alumnae Reunion where 134 alumnae from all over India and abroad attended
  • Degree distribution to students of 2014 - 17 batch ( we are the only department to have this ceremony.

Faculty Member: Chemistry Department

Dr. Sushmita Chaudhary, PhD (DU)

View CV
Dr. Anita Chugh, PhD (DU)

View CV
Dr. Keya Banerjee, PhD (DU), (Teacher-in Charge)

Dr. Uttara Dutta, PhD (DU)

View CV
Dr. Sushma Bhan, PhD (DU)

View CV
Dr. Rita Bhatla, PhD (Punjab University)

View CV
Dr. Chandana Mukherjee, PhD (DU)

View CV
Dr. B. Vaijayanthi, PhD (DU)

View CV
Dr. Renu Aggarwal, PhD (DU)

View CV
Dr. Manju Kumari Saroj

View CV
Dr. M. Sarath Babu

View CV
Dr. Geeta Saini

View CV
Dr. Nisha Saini

View CV
Dr. Beena

View CV
Dr. Niyati Singh

View CV
Dr. Tripti Kumari

View CV
Dr. Neha Sharma

View CV
Ms. Chingrishon Kathing

View CV
Ms. Salma Khan

View CV
Dr. Taruna Singh, (Adhoc)

Dr. Manisha Singla, (Adhoc)

Ms. Himani Chauhan, (Adhoc)

Dr. Garima Khanna, (Adhoc)

Visitor Counter