A-   |   A  |   A+


As the volume of business and financial flows has increased manifold and become complex, acquiring professional knowledge has become inevitable to manage them. The Commerce education provides the required skills to understand and manage these challenges efficiently.The significance of Commerce education is hence appreciated in the current milieu. In our College the Department of Commerce was started in 1973 and now has a strength of nearly 1000 students.

At present the following courses are being offered:-

• B.Com - Three year UG degree program
• B.Com (Hons.) - Three year UG degree program
• BA.  Prog. -  Entrepreneurship  and  Small Business(as one of the four papers)
• Add on Certificate Courses (80 hours of duration) 

Optional and can be undertaken during three years of College
I. Advertising and Marketing communication
II.Banking and Financial Services.

The B.Com(Hons.)/B.Com course comprise of various unique subjects viz. Corporate Accounting, Management Accounting, Business and Corporate Law, E-Marketing, Taxation, Entrepreneurship, Financial Management., Human Resource management etc. which empower them to handle the challenges of global business environment.
The Commerce education also opens further avenues in academic as well as professional fronts. Courses like M Com, CA, CMA, CFA, CS, MBA, Actuarial science etc. can be pursued after their three year graduation degree. Having completed the commerce education, students can choose a career of academics or business professional.
The Department has highly qualified, committed and dynamic faculty specialised in various fields of commerce, providing the best knowledge to the students. The entire faculty is immensely involved and ensures high performance by the students.They arealso involvedin writing, publishing and presenting research papers in various national and international journals.
Department also has the following societies and activities managed and run by the student association under the guidance of the faculty:
• The Commerce Association (Membership is mandatory for all)
• Consilium Society
• Bi-annual Comascent Magazine

'Cascade' the annual commerce festival invites eminent speakers to enlighten the students and the faculty on important contemporary issues followed by inter- college activities. Besides this the commerce association also organises various workshops like entrepreneurship,career  counselling sessions and special lectures to provide the students immense practical exposure and opportunities for their overall development. The dua limpact of academic education coupled with co-curricular activities transforms a young fresh aspirant into a confident, competent and qualified woman ready to undertake a challenging professional journey. The Commerce students at Gargi College have been placed in reputed organisations like KPMG, Ernst & Young, E-value serve, Capital IQ, NIIT through campus placement. Some of our alumni are also the faculty members in the Commerce stream.

Faculty Member: Commerce Department

Dr. Ravinder Kr. Jain, PhD (CCU)

Ms. Kiran Batra, M. Phil. (DU)

Dr. Geeta Kichlu, PhD (DU)

View CV
Dr. Manju Sahai, PhD (DU)

Dr. Sangeeta Jerath, PhD (DU)

View CV
Dr. Mandakini Das, M.Phil., PhD (DU)

View CV
Ms. Ramanbir Bindra, M.Phil (DU)

View CV
Dr. Geeta Sidharth, PhD (DU)

View CV
Dr. Alka Gupta, M.Phil. (DU) (Teacher-in-Charge)

Dr. Nidhi Gupta, PhD (Bairelly)

View CV
Ms. Usha Vaish, M. Phil. (DU)

Ms. Sheela Dubey, M.Com, MBA

View CV
Dr. Sonali Ahuja Dua, PhD (DU)

Ms. Anjni Anand, M. Phil. (DU)

View CV
Ms. Romita Popli, M. Phil. (DU)

Ms. Chitra Rajora, M.Com. (DU)

Ms. Sumant Meena, M.B.A.

Mr. Amit Rohilla, M.Com, M.Phil, MBA

View CV
Dr. Manju Khosla, PhD ( TIC- BBE)

View CV
Ms. Shikha Mahajan (Adhoc)

View CV
Ms Aakriti Choudhry (Adhoc)

View CV
Ms Laxmi Devi, (Adhoc)

Ms Anjali Siwal, (Adhoc)

Ms. Payal Jain, (Adhoc)

Ms. Hasika Khurana, (Adhoc)

Ms. Rupal Arora, (Adhoc)

Ms. Dimpy Handa, (Adhoc)

Mr. Manas Pratim Swargiary, (Adhoc)

Ms. Anam Khan, (Adhoc)

Mr. Sanatan Tiwari, (Adhoc)

Ms. Soumya Shree Gupta, (Adhoc)

Aakriti Chaudhary

View Timetable
Ms. Laxmi

View Timetable
Ms. Anjali Siwal

View Timetable
Ms. Rupal Arora

View Timetable
Ms. Hansika Khurana

View Timetable
Ms. Payal Jain

View Timetable
Ms. Anam Khan

View Timetable
Sanaten Tewari

View Timetable
Ms. Sunita Kumari

View Timetable
Ms. Shivani

View Timetable
Ms. Roshani Garg

View Timetable
Guest Faculty

View Timetable
Visitor Counter