A-   |   A  |   A+


The Students’ Council consists of a team of fourteen dedicated members along with the President. The selection of members takes place through an elaborate, democratic process involving participation of the entire student body who vote for the deserving candidates. The Council mainly works around the areas of Discipline, Management , service to Students and addressing their grievances. All elected members belong to diverse streams and courses ,thus making the nature of the council very inclusive of varied thoughts and ideas .They act as the harbingers of change and novelty. The Council along with the Public Relations Team, an extension of the the association, works to host Gargi’s most awaited and biggest event of the year, ‘Reverie- the College fest’. The Students’ Council 2018-19 aims at expanding the sense of duty by involving several sub-teams in the smooth functioning of College all year round.

Constitution of the Gargi college Student's Union -2008-2009

President's Message

Today, as you enter the brink of the institution, you shall conform to the limitless opportunities that, Gargi, as an institution has always been providing. Here, we support each other to take forth planned endeavours through unplanned emotional kinship and sisterhood that we create and put in the best of our efforts and hard work to turn insights into practicality. With each day that passes, we at Gargi, evolve as a team, a family and most importantly as individuals who self sufficiently lead the world outside. Our cynosure is to produce creative, empathetic and sensitive individuals.

The college holds a distinguished reputation among the great institutions of the university and the country. It holds a great renown for academics and is highly reputed for its extra - curricular activities. The college strings nexus between the diverse culture of students through the well established cultural and non-cultural societies of the institution. Selfless and dedicated service to the society is provided by the diligent efforts of Enactus, NSS and NCC. Each department actively conducts fests, seminars and workshops, providing students a space for all possible exposure, creating an interdisciplinary environment. The college encourages new ideas while shaping each individual as self aware and sensitively elevated individuals - ready to conquer the world.

Keeping in mind the challenges faced by students, mental health awareness activities are actively pursued by the college. Izhaar, an initiative of psychology department works towards empowering students to face difficult times with resilience and promoting bold inquiry and intellectual excellence.

I, on the behalf of entire student body, congratulate each one of you on becoming a part of Gargi family and welcome you to the vibrant and exceptional circle of Gargi College.

Looking forward to working with you and for you.


Students’ Council 2019-20

Dr. Sheela Dubey
Dr. Niyati Singh
Dr. Seema Sharma


Connect Us On :-
President Sundaram Thakur
Vice President Arts Muskan Dhawan
Vice President Commerce Aditi Singh Adha
Vice President Science Sakshi Sharma
General Secretary Muskaan Arora
Cultural Secretary Gunjan Meena
Treasurer Kanica Batra
Public Relations Officer Lakshana Sunda
Sports President Shivani Mehta
Sports Captain Arts Ekta Chhoker
Sports Captain Commerce Sakshi Singh
Sports Captain Science Devanshi Sharma
Proctor Arts Samikshaa Tewari
Proctor Commerce Hityshi Suneja
Proctor Science Naina Miglani
Visitor Counter